a pea in the pod Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

A Pea in the Pod Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami

maternity shapewear cami adjustable straps SEAMLESS NYLON/SPANDEX MACHINE WASHABLE IMPORTED
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Review 1 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buddy2015
Bump Size:Medium Bump
must have!
Date:November 3, 2014
I have a bunch of these cami's and wear one every day. they are long enough and fit perfect over my growing belly from small bump to large bump. They hide maternity jean/pant bands.
I plan to wear these after I have my baby too. I am usually a size small but seems like with growing belly I am a medium in most things including these cami's.
Review 2 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Very Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarinaCulbertson
Location:Sun Valley, CA
Bump Size:Very Large Baby Bump
FavoriTe cami
Date:May 14, 2014
I've used these camis for all of my pregnancies. They're amazing - I wear them under everything.
Review 3 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseK
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
nice, long cami
Date:February 25, 2014
It fits as most other camis do, slightly small so I got a medium even though I usually wear smalls in shirts and it will work very well. It is fitted and stretchy which is how I like to wear camis.
Review 4 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Very Small
Fits Very Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Very Small
Fits Very Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natasha1234
Location:Boise, ID
Bump Size:Medium Bump
NICE LAYERING TANK BUT VERY SMALL
Date:January 3, 2014
I AM 17 WEEKS AND THIS TOP IS VERY TIGHT! I USUALLY ORDER SMALL, BUT ORDERED A MEDIUM BASED ON THE REVIEWS AND IT IS STILL VERY TIGHT. THE MATERIAL IS VERY SLEEK SO IT'S GREAT FOR LAYERING AND NICE AND LONG.
Review 5 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcny
Location:Rye, NY
Bump Size:Medium Bump
love these camis
Date:July 8, 2013
High quality fabric and more importantly a great length - accommodates a growing belly and doesn't ride up.
Review 6 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosecam
Location:Orange County, CA
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
So usefull
Date:January 15, 2013
I bought these tanks 2 years ago when I was pregnant with my first and wore them all through pregnancy plus during the year after. I just bought two more, and so far it looks like the quality and fabric are similar to 2 years ago. The tanks are really long, so they cover the weird belly panels on maternity pants. The fabric is thick, so it helps smooth over the lines and bumps from belly panels. The straight-across neck also looks nice under too-low-cut tops. And the adjustable straps are great.
Only caution is to make sure you order the right size. I'm normally an XS or S, but I got a M in these. Since they are thick, if they are too tight they can feel a bit restrictive and uncomfortable I think.
Review 7 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catlady123
Location:VA
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Pretty small for the size ordered
Date:December 21, 2012
Everything else I've ordered from Pea in the Pod has been spot on with sizing. This tank ran at least a size too small. My chest has grown three cup sizes already and I'm a small person. The top of this cami cuts into my chest and my upper back. I'm only using it under see through shirts though, so it's not a big issue. If I buy another I'm going to get one size up. For reference I usually wear an S. My chest was a 32C before pregnancy, and I am now at a 32DDD.
Review 8 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Very Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaJaMama
Location:Baltimore
Bump Size:Very Large Baby Bump
Great investment, pregnant or not
Date:November 5, 2012
I wish I had thought to look for maternity camis before I got pregnant--the long torso is wonderful! I bought this in three colors for my first pregnancy, and all of them were used in between as well as in my current pregnancy.
Overall they have worn and washed well. I did have one strap come loose, but it was easily repaired, and no trouble with the other two so far.
I would recommend ordering this true-to-size if you intend to wear it as a camisole base layer; it's supposed to be snug rather than worn as a tank by itself. In later months, over-the-belly maternity jeans will fall down without a belly band or similar worn over the top, but the cami will grip the fabric and provide a little extra support for your belly as well, letting you go without the band. I bought my regular size (medium) and wear it with no problems from 0-9 months.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mother3
Location:Greenwood, SC
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Fantastic
Date:August 14, 2012
Absolutely enjoying wearing it. So glad we purchased it.
Review 10 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
USMCwife11
Bump Size:Medium Bump
snug but comfortable
Date:April 3, 2012
I was worried when I first tried this on that it was going to be too tight and uncomfortable. However after wearing it a few times I love it. It is an excellent layering tank. Fits nice and tight but still has a lot of stretch and growing room. If you like a form fitting layering tank with room to grow, this is an excellent pick. Also, I have been having problems finding tanks with fully adjustable straps (I am a petite size). Most tanks only adjust a little and then droop past my boobs. These straps adjust the full strap length so its great.
Review 11 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jumpingbean
Location:Natick
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Ok tank
Date:October 10, 2011
Got this to smooth out and wear under clothing... Some of the stitching is already coming out along the top after 1 use and no washes. Plan to exchange.
Review 12 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mggamble
Location:Alexandria, VA
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Poor quality
Date:September 12, 2011
The first time I put this on the strap snapped off at the seam. I've found most maternity brands are poor quality, but hoped that the higher prices at A Pea in the Pod would come with better quality. I was wrong. This is the third item I've had to repair recently, and most repairs have been needed after wearing the item only once or twice, or in the case of this top, not at all.
Review 13 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DrMom
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
stretchy but tight
Date:January 2, 2011
This fabric is very stretchy, but the camisole is very small. It doesn't look like a maternity shirt AT ALL, except that it is a little longer than most non-maternity camis. I guess that's good if you want a form-fitting layer for underneath other shirts, though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommytobee415
Location:Queens, NY
Bump Size:Medium Bump
comfy
Date:November 16, 2010
i haven't worn the cami yet but really liked the feel of it when i tried it on. it's nice and long as well as stretchy so it'll grow with my bump.
Review 15 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Macmom
Bump Size:Medium Bump
LIKE THE COLOR
Date:August 19, 2010
IT SEEMS DIFFICULT TO FIND A NAVY CAMI - THIS ONE IS GOOD QUALITY AND A GOOD COLOR. IT FITS SMALL, I NORMALLY WEAR SMALL, SOMETIMES MEDIUM, BUT HAD TO RETURN THE MEDIUM TO GET A LARGE AT 6 MONTHS PREGNANT.
Review 16 for Seamless Adjustable Strap Maternity Cami
Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Monica
Location:Stamford, CT
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Great top but spotty structure
Date:June 30, 2010
This is a great essential piece in theory , but in practice, it broke! The straps were weak and they popped after two or three weeks.
If it were constructed better, it has the potential to be a winner , but until this is remedied, forget it!!!!!